FLVS FT Statewide Assessment Testing

Graduation Requirements for Florida’s Statewide Assessments


According to Florida law, students must meet all academic requirements in order to earn a standard high school diploma from a public school. This means that students must pass required courses, earn a minimum number of credits, earn a minimum grade point average, and pass the required statewide assessments: Florida Standards Assessments, Florida Comprehensive Assessment Test® (FCAT Science), and Florida’s End-of-Course (EOC) Assessments. Students who meet these requirements but do not pass the required assessments for a diploma will receive a Certificate of Completion, which is not equivalent to a standard high school diploma. Depending on the school year, grade level, and diploma option, students who do not pass the required Florida EOC Assessments may not receive course credit. Passing scores for the statewide assessments are determined by the State Board of Education.

Review the Florida Department of Education/Office of Assessment Testing Requirements toward earning a standard diploma here.

Florida Statewide Assessment Program 2016-2017 Schedule

All public schools choose particular test dates within the testing window schedule:

View the 2016-2017 Statewide Assessment Calendar

End-of-Course Exams

Learn more about each assessment and access resources to help prepare for the EOC Assessments by clicking on the links for each course website:

Do you have questions regarding statewide assessments?  Please contact the following: